Just as He said

As I read Luke on Good Friday to remind myself of Christ’s sacrifice, only a few sentences in and the Lord spoke to me about my current situation.

Luke 22:13 – They left and found things just as Jesus had told them.

The Lord has clearly orchestrated a new adventure in my life. He has provided a job for me, but in Denver, Colorado.

In many ways I am scared and in mourning. You see, I am leaving what has been my home for the past 17 years. Our house is being sold, I’ll be living out of a suitcase, leaving Arizona not really knowing my future. It’s easy to become overwhelmed, anxious, and actually depressed.

Of course, I am excited and grateful, but sometimes the logistics of the move and future are like a huge wave about to crash onto me.

Except for one day where I fell a part, I have had utter peace and it’s because of this wonderful concept in Luke 22:13.

If you know that the Lord has give you that job, house, relationship, if He’s told you to leave, you will be taken care of. According to the passage, you will find things just as Jesus told you.

That means you will not need to worry over logistics. He’s called you there, so you will be taken care of.

I have peace because I am in the hands of my Father who loves me and knows me better than anyone. I couldn’t be in better hands, so why would I worry?

Leave a Reply

