Dear Younger Me, the Gift of Singleness

Dear Younger me,

Sometimes God will give you a gift that He doesn’t give to someone else.

You may unwrap that gift and complain, “What the heck is this? I didn’t ask for this!” You may want to return it. You may want to trade it.

But, accept it. I would say even be grateful for it. Make it your most treasured possession.

I was given the gift of being single. The Lord gave me this gift, protecting me from heart ache and complications. Unfortunately, I opened that gift time and time again and saw it as a curse.

Accept it. The gift may seem like a mistake right now, but I promise, if it comes from Him, it’s the best gift you’ll ever unwrap.

Leave a Reply

